Matthew DiBenedetto 55

Google

Matthew DiBenedetto
Mailing Address:
Matthew DiBenedetto #190308
Kentucky State Reformatory
3001 W Hwy 146
La Grange, KY 40032

                                      

                                                                                                                 
 


My name is Matthew and in 1991 I was incarcerated for murder. I fled to Jamaica, where I was arrested and then extradited back to the US. In 1992 I was convicted of the crime and sentenced to 60 years to life in prison. After the crime, I said a lot of hurtful things that hurt many people, which I deeply regret. If you want to know the details, I will tell you what happened, so many years ago.


What you just read is what I did, why I am in prison. It is not who I am. For the past 22 years I've turned my                                                      life around. Although I may never see the light of day as a free man, I still strive to make the most out of life,                                                      to be a positive influence on those around me.

I've been a member of the Outreach Program, similar to " Scared Straight", as well and the Thespian Club, with college students from Bellarmine University. I wrote, produced, directed and acted in our last play, " A Very Goodfella Christmas", in which a New York based mob family attempts to take over Christmas, taxing deliveries, forcibly unionizing the elves, etc.

I've also been a dog trainer since 2008, earning my Animal Behaviorist's certification in 2009, Vet Tech certification in 2010 and earned my Bachelor's Degree in Animal Sciences, in 2012. I've always loved animals and am grateful for the opportunity to rehabilitate dogs society considers broken, making them loving additions to a family.

 

"I am in the process of completing my masters degree, and will pursue a Ph. D when done."

I love music and have been playing guitar for quite a few years. I prefer hard rock, but listen to/play all types. Favorite groups are: " In This Moment", Deftones, Journey, Def Leppard, Skid Row, Bon Jovi, Stone Sour, Drowning Pool, Kittie and too many others to list.
I have a natural affinity for foreign languages and speak/read Italian, as well as some French/Spanish. Other interests include reading, writing, staying fit, tattoos ( I have several), motorcycles, TV, movies, music and learning new things.

I know my situation is bleak, but I'm a hopeless optimist and hope that there's somebody out there who can accept me for who I am and while not dismissing my crime, judges me for the person I am today and the person I will be tomorrow, not 23 years ago.

 

I can also recieve E-Mails through jpay.com
 
                                                                  

This profile has been viewed 17347 times!